New Hampshire Mortgage Licensing

While New Hampshire has three different licenses, a broker, banker and servicer; if you qualify as a banker, you will be authorized to broker, lend and service under that license. Whereas with the broker and servicer license, you are only able to conduct brokering under the broker license and servicing under the servicer license. While New Hampshire does not require Audited financials, they will require Audited financials if an audit was performed otherwise Certified is required. New Hampshire also requires you to be licensed in your home state prior to applying. Named QI is needed for the Broker and Banker licenses that is in a full-time supervisory capacity at the company’s corporate office and shall have been actively engaged in the mortgage business in a similar supervisory capacity for a minimum of 3 of  the last 5 years. The Broker and Banker also require a Anti-Money Laundering (AML) / Bank Secrecy Act (BSA) Policy with independent review. The servicer does not require a QI or an AML/BSA Policy.

StateLicense NameState FeeBond Premium Est.
SOS FeeMLG Processing FeeTotal
New HampshireMortgage Broker License$600$375$100Call for More Information$1,075
New HampshireMortgage Banker License$600$750$100Call for More Information$1,450
New HampshireMortgage Servicer License$600$750$100Call for More Information$1,450

License: Mortgage Broker License

  • Operating Status: Broker
  • Bond Amount: $50,000
  • Net Worth: $25,000
  • Brick & Mortar: No
  • Financial Type: Certified

License: Mortgage Banker License

  • Operating Status: Broker/Lender/Servicer
  • Bond Amount: $100,000
  • Net Worth: $25,000
  • Brick & Mortar: No
  • Financial Type: Certified

License: Mortgage Servicer License

  • Operating Status: Servicer
  • Bond Amount: $100,000
  • Net Worth: $25,000
  • Brick & Mortar: No
  • Financial Type: Certified


Sample our License Ready program through our interactive United States Map!

Run our License Calculator to estimate licensing costs with all 50 states!

For more information or to speak to a representative for your state
call us today at 866-576-7726

**Fees & terms are subject to change without notice.**